When you get a hosting account for your sites, you could find out that it doesn't match certain requirements which your script-driven applications have, or if the Internet sites are not doing very well, you could decide that you no longer want to run them, so you can end up owning an account that you won't really employ. In this situation, it will be good if you can close the account and have your cash back as you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some providers give refunds - full or prorated, and others do not, so before you buy a new account, it's recommended to check not only whether the service will match your expectations and requirements, but also what refund guarantee the service provider has about possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
All of our shared hosting solutions come with a 30-day refund guarantee policy, so if you do not want to use your new account anymore for any reason, you can request a complete refund in the first month. We have a skilled technical support crew that will be available to you 24/7 in case you experience any problems or have any questions and a very easy-to-use web hosting Control Panel which will allow you to control your domains, Internet sites and email addresses without difficulty. Yet we acknowledge the fact that you may not want to keep using your account, so we can issue a full refund through the first thirty days even if you have used the service intensely meanwhile. The refund will be given within minutes after we receive your request.