E-mail Forwarding in Shared Hosting
In case you have a shared hosting package with our company and you create an e-mail address inside your account, you will be able to forward it with only a few mouse clicks to another address of your choice. The option can be enabled when you create a brand new email address or any time later on and disabled just as easily in case you change your mind. This can be done with the Hepsia Hosting Control Panel where you will control your account. In addition, you will have the option to decide whether a duplicate of the incoming messages will stay on our servers or not. The main advantage of this feature is basically that you will always have a copy on your end if something occurs with the other email address or if perhaps it is not active for reasons unknown at the time a message is forwarded. When the feature not active, an email will be received, forwarded and deleted from our servers regardless of whether the remote e-mail address is functioning or not, so it is usually a wise decision for it to be active just to be prepared.
E-mail Forwarding in Semi-dedicated Hosting
For people with a semi-dedicated server through our company, it will take a few mouse clicks inside the Email Manager section of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel to forward any of the e-mail addresses created on our system to a third-party address. Inside the very same section you will also have the ability to see how many of your email addresses are forwarded and exactly where the inbound messages are sent. You can activate or deactivate a forwarding account at any moment and during the process you could also decide whether a copy of the e-mails needs to be kept in our system or not. Although this feature is not a must have, it is helpful since you will get a backup copy of the messages on our end in case that anything happens with the third-party email address. Even when they have simply a short-term issue, you risk losing emails as once our server receives and forwards an email, nothing will be kept on our end unless you selected a copy to be stored.